top of page

Tarot Ethics and Professional Practices: A Guide for Readers

As a tarot reader, it is important to uphold ethical and professional practices in your work. Here are some guidelines to follow:

Respect client confidentiality:

It is important to respect the privacy of your clients and keep their readings confidential. Avoid sharing personal information or details about their reading with anyone else.

Provide clear information:

Provide your clients with clear information about your services, including fees, policies, and procedures. Make sure they understand the nature of the reading and what they can expect from you.

Obtain informed consent:

Obtain informed consent from your clients before starting a reading. Explain the purpose of the reading and the potential outcomes, and make sure your clients understand and agree to participate.

Avoid giving medical or legal advice:

As a tarot reader, it is not your place to give medical or legal advice. Encourage your clients to seek professional help from licensed professionals in these fields.

Refrain from making predictions:

It is important to avoid making absolute predictions about the future, as this can be harmful and disempowering for your clients. Instead, focus on providing guidance and insight to help them make their own choices and decisions.

Stay objective:

It is important to remain neutral and objective during reading and avoid projecting your own biases or opinions onto the cards. Your role is to provide guidance and insight, not to influence the outcome.

Practice self-care:

As a tarot reader, it is important to practice self-care and maintain healthy boundaries with your clients. Make sure to take breaks, set limits on your availability, and prioritize your own well-being.

By following these guidelines, you can establish a strong ethical and professional foundation for your tarot practice and provide a positive and empowering experience for your clients.

Uncovering the Mysteries of the Major Arcana Cards:

The Major Arcana cards in tarot represent powerful archetypes and themes that can provide deep insight into our lives and experiences. Here is an overview of the Major Arcana cards and what they represent:

The Fool:

Represents new beginnings, innocence, and spontaneity.

The Magician:

Represents manifestation, creativity, and the power of the will.

The High Priestess:

Represents intuition, inner wisdom, and the mysteries of the unknown.

The Empress:

Represents nurturing, creativity, and abundance.

The Emperor:

Represents authority, structure, and the power of the mind.

The Hierophant:

Represents tradition, wisdom, and spiritual guidance.

The Lovers:

Represents love, connection, and harmony.

The Chariot:

Represents action, determination, and forward movement.


Represents courage, inner strength, and the power of the heart.

The Hermit:

Represents solitude, inner reflection, and spiritual seeking.

Wheel of Fortune:

Represents cycles, change, and the natural ebb and flow of life.


Represents balance, fairness, and the law.

The Hanged Man:

Represents surrender, letting go, and a shift in perspective.


Represents transformation, change, and the ending of a cycle.


Represents balance, harmony, and moderation.

The Devil:

Represents temptation, materialism, and addiction.

The Tower:

Represents upheaval, sudden change, and the breaking down of old structures.

The Star:

Represents hope, inspiration, and spiritual renewal.

The Moon:

Represents intuition, mystery, and the subconscious mind.

The Sun:

Represents joy, abundance, and vitality.


Represents awakening, rebirth, and a call to action.

The World:

Represents completion, wholeness, and the realization of our full potential.

Understanding the symbolism and themes of the Major Arcana cards can provide deep insight and guidance into our lives and experiences. By working with these cards in a tarot reading, we can gain a deeper understanding of ourselves and our path, and make more informed choices and decisions.

33 views0 comments


bottom of page